Richard Seymour, Dick Vermeil, Tony Boselli are anchored in Canton

The 2022 Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony is here. During the ceremony — which begins Saturday at noon ET — six players, a coach and an official will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Tony Boselli, Cliff Branch, LeRoy Butler, Sam Mills, Richard Seymour and Bryant Young make up the player contingent that enters the venue on Saturday. Dick Vermeil, who won a Super Bowl with the St. Louis Rams in 1999, is the only coach to go in. Official Art McNally, who has worked for the NFL for more than two decades, becomes the first official to be inducted into Canton.

[Set, hut, hike! Create or join a fantasy football league now!]

The festivities, which air on the NFL Network, officially kick off at noon ET, but there’s plenty to follow in the lead up to the event. Hall of Fame quarterback Kurt Warner wrote an emotional retrospective on Vermeil, who coached Warner during his stellar run in St. Louis.

There has also been drama. Former Buffalo Bills defensive lineman Bruce Smith fired shots at Boselli, wondering how the Jacksonville Jaguars’ offensive lineman entered the Hall.

Who will let the tears fly – except Vermeil – and who will use their moment to silence all critics? Tune in here for the biggest updates from the event.

Leave a Comment